Highland Park Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Christianson, Carla Principal (902) 493-5124 ext. 5501001 cchristianson@hrce.ca Twitter
Matheson, Lee Vice Principal (902) 493-5124 ext. 5501002 lmatheson@hrce.ca Twitter
Coxon, Joanne School Counsellor 50% HPJH / 50% SSES (902) 493-5124 ext. 5502200 jcoxon@hrce.ca
Gerrior, Kelly Main Office Admin Assistant (902) 493-5124 ext. 5501000 KGerrior@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Chicarella, Jenni Math 7 / Math 8-2 / Math Support ext. 55004410 jenni.chicarella@hrce.ca
Dobson , William Band 7-9 / SS 7 / HL 7 / Citizenship 9 ext. 5504411 WDobson@hrce.ca
Earley, Helen ELA 7 / SS 8 / HL 8 ext. 5504404 EarleyH@hrce.ca Website
Farrell, Mary Ann HL 9 / Food and Nutrition 8 Maryann.Farrell@hrce.ca
Fraser, Abigail Core French 7-9 ext. 5504401 abigail.fraser@hrce.ca
Jerrett, Kurt 50 % Junior High Intervention Teacher kjerrett@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacIsaac, Nicole English 9 / Literacy Support / Art 9-2 ext. 5504408 nicole.macisaac@hrce.ca
MacKay, Mark English 8 / Art 7 / 8 / 9-1 & 9-3 ext. 5504409 Mark.MacKay@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Brett Phys Ed 7 - 9 ext. 5501101 Brett.MacNeil@hrce.ca
Morton, Ashley Math 8-1 & 8-3 / Tech Ed. 7-9 Ashley.Morton@hrce.ca
Poole, Mallary Science 7-9 ext. 5504407 mpoole@hrce.ca
Queripel, Eleanor Learning Center Teacher EQueripel@hrce.ca
Swift, Jane 50% Resource / 50% Learning Centre ext. 5502201 JSwift@hrce.ca
Tortola, Charlie Math 9 / Math Support ext. 5504406 CTortola@hrsb.ns.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ashe, Dennis Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP) Dennis.Ashe@hrce.ca
Danch, Ann Marie 100% EPA adanch@hrce.ca
Khan , Sajida 100% EPA Sajida.Khan@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
Makmillen, Judy Librarian JMakmillen@hrce.ca Website
McNutt, Brenda Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-233-4395 bmcnutt@hrce.ca
Monk, Karen 100% EPA KMonk@hrce.ca
Moulton, Wayne Head Custodian WMoulton@hrce.ca
Steeves, Sharon SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader (902) 219-3668 ssteeves@hrce.ca
Walter , Trevor African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker (Mon-Tues) TWalter@hrce.ca