Highland Park Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Christianson, Carla Principal (902) 493-5124 cchristianson@hrce.ca Twitter
Matheson, Lee Vice Principal (902) 493-5124 lmatheson@hrce.ca Twitter
Coxon, Joanne School Counsellor 50% HPJH / 50% SSES (902) 493-5124 jcoxon@hrce.ca
Gerrior, Kelly Main Office Admin Assistant (902) 493-5124 KGerrior@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Boutilier, Joanne English 8 / Art 7 / 8 / 9-1 & 9-3 JBoutilier@hrce.ca
Chicarella, Jenni Math 7 / Math 8-2 / Math Support jenni.chicarella@hrce.ca
Dobson , William Band 7-9 / SS 7 / HL 7 / Citizenship 9 WDobson@hrce.ca
Earley, Helen ELA 7 / SS 8 / HL 8 EarleyH@hrce.ca Website
Farrell, Mary Ann HL 9 / Food and Nutrition 8 Maryann.Farrell@hrce.ca
Fraser, Abigail Core French 7-9 afraser@hrce.ca
Jerrett, Kurt 50 % Junior High Intervention Teacher kjerrett@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacIsaac, Nicole English 9 / Literacy Support / Art 9-2 nicole.macisaac@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Brett Phys Ed 7 - 9 Brett.MacNeil@hrce.ca
Morton, Ashley Math 8-1 & 8-3 / Tech Ed. 7-9 Ashley.Morton@hrce.ca
Poole, Mallary Science 7-9 mpoole@hrce.ca
Queripel, Eleanor Learning Center Teacher EQueripel@hrce.ca
Swift, Jane 50% Resource / 50% Learning Centre JSwift@hrce.ca
Tortola, Charlie Math 9 / Math Support CTortola@hrsb.ns.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Alamoudi, Amani 50% EPA Amani.Alamoudi@hrce.ca
Ashe, Dennis Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP) Dennis.Ashe@hrce.ca
Danch, Ann Marie 100% EPA adanch@hrce.ca
Khan , Sajida 100% EPA Sajida.Khan@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
Makmillen, Judy Librarian JMakmillen@hrce.ca Website
McNutt, Brenda Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-233-4395 bmcnutt@hrce.ca
Monk, Karen 100% EPA KMonk@hrce.ca
Moulton, Wayne Head Custodian WMoulton@hrce.ca
Steeves, Sharon SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader (902) 219-3668 ssteeves@hrce.ca
Walter , Trevor African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker (Mon-Tues) TWalter@hrce.ca