Highland Park Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Christianson, Carla Principal cchristianson@hrce.ca
Matheson, Lee Vice Principal lmatheson@hrce.ca
Gerrior, Kelly Main Office Secretary (in for Susan McIntyre) kgerrior@hrce.ca
Lang, Erik Guidance (W-Th-F) elang@hrce.ca Website

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bradbury, Sadie 7-9 Science / 7 Technology / Literacy Support SBradbury@hrce.ca
Chicarella, Jenni 7 & 8 Math / 9 Civics jenni.chicarella@hrce.ca
Clarke , Lisa 7-9 Band LClarke@hrce.ca
Dobson , William Gr 7-9 Art / 7 Social Studies / 7 & 9 Healthy Living WDobson@hrce.ca
Jerrett, Kurt 7-9 Physical Education / 8 & 9 Technology Education / Athletic Director kjerrett@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Kavanaugh, Justin Grade 7 English Language Arts / 8 Social Studies / 8 Healthy Living Justin.Kavanaugh@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Nicole 8-9 English nicole.macisaac@hrce.ca Website
Nourry, Daniel 10% Literacy Support Teacher DNourry@hrce.ca
Pratt, Angela 7-9 Core French / 7 Textiles / 8 Food and Nutrition / 9 Child Studies Apratt@hrce.ca
Queripel, Eleanor Learning Center Teacher EQueripel@hrce.ca
Stark , Meghan 50% Learning Centre Teacher MStark@hrce.ca
Swift, Jane Resource JSwift@hrce.ca
Tortola, Charlie 8-9 Math / Math Support CTortola@hrsb.ns.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Danch, Ann Marie 100% EPA adanch@hrce.ca
Fougere, Jennifer Acting Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-483-8367 jfougere@hrce.ca
Hajinour, Stella 80% EPA Stella.Hajinour@hrce.ca
Khan , Sajida 100% EPA Sajida.Khan@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
Makmillen, Judy Librarian JMakmillen@hrce.ca Website
McNutt, Brenda Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-233-4395 bmcnutt@hrce.ca
Monk, Karen 100% EPA KMonk@hrce.ca
Moulton, Wayne Head Custodian WMoulton@hrce.ca
Slauenwhite , Nova 80% EPA NSlauenwhite@hrce.ca
Steele Quinn, Natalie School Mental Health & Addictions Clinician (902) 422-1611 nsteelequinn@hrce.ca
Steeves, Sharon SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader (902) 219-3668 ssteeves@hrce.ca
Walter , Trevor African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker (Mon-Tues) TWalter@hrce.ca