Highland Park Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Christianson, Carla Principal cchristianson@hrce.ca
Matheson, Lee Vice Principal lmatheson@hrce.ca
Lang, Erik Guidance (W-Th-F) elang@hrce.ca Website
McIntyre, Susan Main Office Secretary smcintyre@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bradbury, Sadie 7-9 Science / 7 Technology / Literacy Support SBradbury@hrce.ca
Chicarella, Jenni 7 Math / 9 Social Studies / 9 Healthy Living / Math Support jenni.chicarella@hrce.ca
Clarke , Lisa 7-9 Band LClarke@hrce.ca
Dobson , William Gr 7-9 Art / 7 Social Studies / 7 & 9 Health WDobson@hrce.ca
Donahoe , Chris Grade 7 English Language Arts / 8 Social Studies / 8 Healthy Living Christopher.Donahoe@hrce.ca
Drover-McCulley , Maggie 50% Learning Centre Teacher Margaret.Drover-McCulley@hrce.ca
Jerrett, Kurt 7-9 Physical Education / 8 & 9 Technology Education / Athletic Director kjerrett@hrce.ca Twitter
King , Laura 10% Literacy Support Teacher LKing@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Nicole 8-9 English nicole.macisaac@hrce.ca Website
Pratt, Angela 7-9 Core French / 7 Textiles / 8 Food and Nutrition / 9 Child Studies apratt@hrce.ca
Queripel, Eleanor Learning Center Teacher EQueripel@hrce.ca
Swift, Jane Resource JSwift@hrce.ns.ca
Tortola, Charlie 8-9 Math CTortola@hrsb.ns.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allen, Danielle 50% EPA DAllen@hrce.ca
Danch, Ann Marie 100% EPA adanch@hrce.ca
Hajinour, Stella 80% EPA Stella.Hajinour@hrce.ca
Khan , Sajida 100% EPA Sajida.Khan@hrce.ca
Makmillen, Judy Librarian JMakmillen@hrce.ca
Monk, Karen 100% EPA KMonk@hrce.ca
Moulton, Wayne Head Custodian WMoulton@hrce.ca
Slauenwhite , Nova 80% EPA NSlauenwhite@hrce.ca
Walter , Trevor African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker (Mon-Tues) TWalter@hrce.ca